Episode 2 Season 2

Episode 2 Season 2

It's the 2nd week to my long marathon of 'seasons', seasons of unfinished marathons that I've always tried to succeed in but failed. But I'm utilizing whatever time I have at hand, and with Ramadan, it's also helping me to focus on what's important now.

I felt the need to do a refresher on the basics again. This weekend, I spent my time focusing on html and css again. I stopped at understanding what the Box Model is about, and this is what I came up with from the course I'm following:

It is a simple exercise of understanding the Box Models, and also how to use the transform & transition properties in CSS3. While I can't add a video or gif here, in this exercise the pictures will simply expand once the cursor hovers over the picture.

Since we're at the start of the coding marathon again, I just want to bring back an exercise I did a few months back: A simple landing page for a book club?

This exercise consists of 3 pages in total, but I'm just putting this here to remind myself that if I could emulate the exercise in a single weekend in the past, I can succeed as a web developer. It's all about persisting and keeping my focus in this marathon.

So there you have it. This was episode 2, Season 2.