Getting back on track

with coding...

I've been with a love-hate relationship with coding since 2011; I failed my first module in school, and that module was about....C++.

I tried to jump into coding in 2017/2018, but that too, unfortunately, never really materialised.

What I thought could be the year where I finally get into tech, I failed miserably, again.

It was 2021.

The 9-month programme to become a full-stack developer was just too fast for me, and I made it worse for myself with the lack of discipline; it dragged my dream to finally break into Tech.

This is week 1 of 2023. I've told myself, no matter what the circumstances, I will break into tech and make it big, if only for myself. Today I started building my first portfolio website again, and it was a good refresher too.

Things I learned so far in the 2-part series by Codecademy:

  • Learning the structure or 'skeleton' of HTML will make your process of coding a lot more easier and efficient.

  • Learn how to think aloud. That makes it easy for you to understand your thought process

  • Break your problems into small chunks, that way you'll be able to motivate yourself to move forward when the small problems are solved.

Honestly, it hurts so much that I have to keep pressing 'restart' in my coding journey. I hope 2023 won't be the year I have to press restart again and go back to line 1. This is not the time to give up in life.