Week 3, Season 2: Endless hopes and sleepless nights

Week 3, Season 2: Endless hopes and sleepless nights

Image: FreeCodeCamp's tracker for every topic you learn


It is not so much about coding as it is about choosing the right lifestyle for your body.

I end week 3 of my coding marathon with a few realizations of the lifestyle I'd want for myself.

This past week, I started my night shift as a SOC Analyst. Turning 30 recently, it has dawned on me now, as much as I try to fulfil my job and responsibilities, my body is giving me signals that I cannot continue doing night shifts; it is calling me to follow the natural rhythm of the body.

Despite the rest I got over the weekends, it is never enough for my body to properly attune itself again for the upcoming shifts. But, this is the path I chose, and I will endure it, for a little while. Just a bit more, Hazrul. Just tahan a bit more.

Freecodecamp released the Android version of its learning platform, and I took no time to dive into it.

It's pretty handy, since I spend close to 3 hours, travelling back and forth to work, and whilst on the train, I'd usually spend my time listening to podcasts or reading saved articles via Pocket, or just staring away, contemplating about life as the train moves forward.

What I love about learning via FCC is how for every stage you pass, they come with inspiring quotes to keep you going (I've checked whilst doing it on desktop mode; it doesn't produce the quotes, maybe it's more suited for mobile version?)

I managed to learn a few elements and attributes, but what's more interesting is just how easy it is to forget these things when you stop learning for a few days.

I decided to test my HTML skills too via UXCEL, but, I didn'tXCEL (get it? heh)

Fail badly now. So you can keep pushing yourself forward.

Well, the trick is not to stop when you meet failure. Failure should be a part of learning.

As much as I'd like to give focus on HTML and CSS, I have to start learning (again) Javascript. More than anything else, this is my priority right now..well not really. I still have other subjects to focus on too, but, yeah, Javascript.

This was week 3 of my marathon.